Hey everyone, long time no blog. Sorry for the little hiatus, you could say it’s “midterm season” here at Marymount. Not every professor gives a midterm, and not every professor gives a midterm at the same time, so I’ve had some midterms here and there that basically have taken over my life.

But I’ve had time to breath! Last Tuesday I went to a PNC Cocktail with my Student Government (including Ashley, my fellow MU blogger) where we met Dr. Khalil Gibran Muhammad of the Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture and Eugene Robinson from the Washington Post. PNC was also showing how eco-friendly their new headquarter building is since it’s LEED certified.

Left to right: Me, Kritishma, Kenneh, Dr. Muhammad, Andrea, Ashley, and Maria
We were a fan of the FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD
Washington Post & Schomburg Center

Big thanks to our host, Elaine!

I wish I took more pictures, but I was too engrossed with my friends. It was a lot of fun and a great bonding time with my fellow Student Government Members.

