Hey everyone! I am Jeremiah from the Marymount Admissions office. I am a new addition to the Marymount Blogger series to give a fresh and new perspective for prospective applicants.

First off, I wanted to begin this blog with a post titled with a quote by Mark Twain. I’m a freshman, and so I am at the bottom of the bottom here at Marymount. In a way, that can be weird since just last year, us seniors were top of the top in high school, but it also means I’m starting with a new slate; I can be whomever I want to be and do whatever it is I want to do. So I thought the title was appropriate because it symbolizes that I have an unlimited amount of opportunities offered to me since I am new here, and in order to get aheard, all I have to do is go. out. there. and. start.

Thus this blog was created to give a personal point of view to show you Marymount’s significance on my life. When you all come to college, it will be more than just learning the basics of your major. It will include opportunities in which you can utilize what you learned; the life lessons that will carry with you outside of campus; and the network of faculty, professors, and classmates whom will join you on this academic endeavor, so that when you graduate, you will be a force to be reckoned with. This is what college is about….if you take this next step in your life and simply start.

So, readers, sit back and relax while I take you into this whole new world of Marymount University. You’ll encounter everything from classes like my Discover 101 class, clubs and groups like the Student Government Association, services offered (and service in general), and the overall atmosphere of Washington D.C. I hope you enjoy my story!

– Jeremy

 

Here we go

